Just Run!

I have a goal this year to run a half marathon.  i’ve run the Ragnar Relay Wasatch Back with my wife and friends the past two years – 200 miles over roughly 36 hours of craziness and little to no sleep.  I’ve run 15 miles as part of Ragnar, but it’s always been spread out across three legs so I thought – this is my year to actually try and train for a marathon.

Notice he's wearing his Sonic shirt. . . . probably makes him faster

Notice he’s wearing his Sonic shirt. . . . probably makes him faster

We’ve taken the kids on a few 5k’s and 1-mile runs for different charities or groups and Twin A has taken to running.  We have a loop on the golf course by our home that’s roughly 1-mile so he decided to run it with me.  Honestly, it was a treat to spend some quality time with him and to see how excited he was to do this!  While his pace ranged from a 6’30” mile to a 16″ mile – I had a blast with him!  Thanks buddy for a great time.  You may not remember our run but I will never forget it!

Great View from the Course

Great View from the Course

Leave a Reply

