Happy Father’s Day

Quick post before my usual Monday update.  Happy Father’s Day to all you dad’s out there.  Shout out to my fantastic dad who is probably the person I want to please the most, and the person who I know is always cheering me on.  He’s set a fantastic example for me to follow and I appreciate that.  Love you dad!

Fathers Day on It's A Wunderful Life

I’m surrounded by great dads who are examples to me and for that, I’m grateful.  My wife and kiddos made today extra special for me.  Despite being on at Ragnar for the past 36 hours running, my wife had a perfect dinner for us and we had a nice day as a family.

Father's Day on It's a Wunderful Life

He’s been so excited to give this to me

Father's Day on Its A Wunderful Life Blog

Best Pop Ever – Creative!

I was lucky that the weekend my wife was gone, our city had a big festival.  It was capped off with a fireworks show that we watched from our friend’s porch.  I love that the twins were commenting on which fireworks were their favorite.  Also heard a comment that, “since we brought our Angry Birds but not piggies, the angry birds need to tell the piggies about the fireworks.  That would be good.”

Fireworks and Fathers Day on It's a Wunderful Life

Enjoying the Fireworks

Also, ran across a great post tonight with an AWESOME VIDEO about a dad and his son running triathlons together.  Way touching – check it out here.  I saw this and thought, “now that’s the kind of dad I want to be to my kids.”  Inspirational and very motivating

Have a great week!

 

 

2 comments
  1. Jenny said:

    Happy Father’s Day to the greatest dad I know! You are my rock and I am so grateful for all you do for me and our little family. You are wonderful and I appreciate all your hard work. It has been so neat for me to have a husband who is so actively involved with his kids – I love you!

Leave a Reply

