Light it Up Blue!

I will do our regular ‘weekly post’ but today ~ it’s all about Lighting it Up Blue and shining a light on Autism!  Last year, I really ‘hid’ from autism and got involved with it when I was with my boys.  I appreciate my wife in leading by example and really doing all she could to learn about it and get involved with it.  However, I am so appreciative of the last 7 months and the opportunity to really get to know my boys, autism, and my family better.  I feel so much more ‘involved’ with things and for that, I am eternally grateful.  Here’s to ‘lighting it up blue!’

Thank you also to all our friends and family who are so helpful and supportive of my family – we love you and appreciate all you do for us!

11 comments
  1. This is our first year to Light It Up Blue since my daughter’s diagnosis was just a few months ago. While we are still struggling with the initial shock of it all we are finding comfort in the Autism community and getting involved.

    • My wife and I were just talking last night about those first few months and the emotions we went through. Best of luck with everything, please know that there are many supporters out there cheering you on and wishing you the best!

      • Thanks so much! Best wishes to you and your family also!

  2. Reblogged this on Running….with Autism and commented:
    This rings so true for so many of us managing through learning about Autism. Today, please Light it Up Blue and help us create the much needed understanding and awareness for Autism.

  3. Lisa said:

    This is our first year…we held back last year, as well…but I am all about shedding light on the topic, now! It’s amazing what our own acceptance can do for awareness…

  4. It’s amazing that the world comes together each April to raise awarness for children and adults on the spectrum. Last week I blogged about how the Bicentennial Tower in Erie, PA will be lit up blue for the month of April. Feel free to visit my blog at allaboutautismbni.com.

  5. alwayssparkleinjewelry said:

    My son was diagnosed with ADHD but I’m doing all possible to help raise funds for Austim Awareness! I think social media helps in a huge way to spread the word. Best wishes for everyone!

  6. Cathy G said:

    Best wishes to you. Thank-you for stopping by my site. 🙂

Leave a Reply

